About us


In accordance with the Statute presently in force, the governing bodies of IGMNiR are: 1) The General Meeting of Members of the Chamber; 2) Chamber Council (three-year term); 3) Executive Board of the Chamber (three-year term);

The General Meeting is the supreme body of the Chamber determining of all matters within the scope of its activities, resulting from the implementation of statutory objectives and tasks, including adoption of the Statute and its amendments, appointment and dismissal of members of the Chamber Council, approval of the annual budget and setting the membership fee. The General Meeting shall be convened by the Executive Board of the Chamber.

The Chamber Council of the tenth term is composed of 18 members who were elected by the General Meeting on 26th September 2019. The main competence of the Chamber Council is to determine the rules and supervision of the financial policies of IGMNiR and overall control of actions taken by the Chamber at the national and international level.

Composition of the Chamber Council of the tenth term:

Ochab Bogusław - Chairman of the Council, President ZGH Bolesław SA, Bukowno

Marcin Chludziński - Vice-Chairman of the Council, President KGHM Polska Miedź SA, Lubin

Iwanejko Małgorzata - Vice-Chairman of the Council,  Vice-President Impexmetal SA, Warszawa

Stulgis Grzegorz - Vice-Chairman of the Council, Chairman Alumetal SA, Kęty

Śmieszek Zbigniew - Vice-Chairman,  President SITMN, Gliwice

Buciak Mirosław, Council Member, President Hutmen SA, Wrocław

Czech Adam - Council Member, Owner Hermex, Herby

Hopfer Przemysław - Council Member, Director Boryszew SA Modern Aluminium Products, Skawina

Indyka Mirosław - Council Member, President HCM Miasteczko Śl. SA

Juszczyk Barbara - Council Member, Director, Łukasiewicz Research Network - Institute of Non-Ferrous Metals, Gliwice

Kihl Jan - Council Memeber, Baterpol SA, Katowice

Knych Tadeusz - Council Memeber,  Dean, Faculty of Non-Ferrous Metals, AGH, Kraków

Lipiński Maciej - Council Memeber, V-ce President Cronimet Polska Sp. z o.o., Inowrocław

Łatka Andrzej - Council Member, President Baterpol SA, Katowice

Rado Zdzisław - Council Member,  President RADO Sp. z o.o., Mielec

Sznajder Konrad - Council Mmemebr, President Biały SA, Piekary Śląskie 

Szymański Adrian - Council Member, President KGHM Metraco SA, Legnica

Woźniak Jan - Council Member, President WM Dziedzice SA, Czechowice-Dziedzice

Żydok Radosław - Council Memebr, Director, Department of Regulatory and Strategic Analyzes, KGHM Polska Miedź SA, Lubin


The President of the Chamber is Kazimierz Poznański.

Become a member